top of page



The University of Utah Club Swim Team is a non-profit, co-ed, intercollegiate, competitive, and student-run swim team at the University of Utah. Any currently matriculated student at the University of Utah is eligible to participate, regardless of ability. Practices are held six days a week, and it is required that swimmers attend at least one practice a week.

Our team competes in local and national meets through US Masters Swimming. Competitors at these meets include our team, area US Masters teams, and other CCS teams throughout the nation. We compete roughly once per month, with schedules announced at the start of the year. This season concluded with the College Club Swimming National Championships, held at the McAuley Aquatic Center in Atlanta, Georgia. This pool is located on the beautiful Georgia Tech campus. 

Reading our Constitution, you can learn more about how the team works.



The University of Utah Club Swim Team was founded in the summer of 2014 by Ethan Beseris, who would serve as the team's first President. Joined by Vice President Matt Bird, Men's Team Captain Jeppesen Feliciano, and Women's Team Captain Melissa Hofmann, the "Founding Four" sought to bring the sport of competitive swimming to all students at the University of Utah. They believed that success in the sport is determined not by an individual's talent but by their willingness to achieve it. Our team is founded on this principle: no task should ever be impossible, provided you have the passion and determination to accomplish it.

At the conclusion of the first successful season of the club swim team, there was an election for new officers. Ethan Beseris remained president with his proven Vice President Matt Bird as the leader of the team, while officers Melissa Hofmann and Jeppesen Feliciano became the team's treasurer and secretary, respectively. The new team captains were Janey Heyman for the women's team and Pierce Darragh for the men's team. Together, these six officers set out to establish a long-lasting framework for a stable team.

bottom of page